JwaC Presents: Bonus Episode 16: Literary Review 1

10/02/2023 12:37

Hello and welcome listeners to Bonus Episode 16 of Journey with a Cinephile: A Horror Movie Podcast. In this episode, your tour guide, David Garrett Jr., is doing something a bit different. I’ve had the chance to get critic’s copies of a couple books that I’ll review here as well as giving love to a fellow podcaster and blogger who has written three moviethon diaries. I’ll start with Brian A. Sharpless’ Monsters on the Couch: The Real Psychological Disorders Behind Your Favorite Horror Movies. There will then be a run of Richard Glenn Schmidt where I go over: Giallo Meltdown, Cinema Somnambulist and Doomed Moviethon. Last will be the Unofficial Hocus Pocus Cookbook for Kids by Bridget Thoreson. I hope you enjoy coming on this literary journey with me!

Where to Listen:

Time Codes:

  • Intro: 0:00 - 3:20
  • Monsters on the Couch Review: 3:26 - 8:08
  • Richard Glenn Schmidt Trio Review: 8:14 - 11:22
  • The Unofficial Hocus Pocus Cookbook for Kids Review: 11:28 - 16:13

Social Media: